049: Beautiful Wreck by Larissa Brown

(2) WreckTitle: Beautiful Wreck
Author: Larissa Brown
Stars: ★★★★★

Blurb: In a bleak future built on virtual reality, Ginn is a romantic who yearns for something real. She designs environments for people who play at being Vikings. But when her project goes awry, she’s stranded in the actual 10th century, on a storybook farm in Viking Iceland.

Heirik is the young leader of his family, honored by the men and women who live on his land. But he is feared and isolated because of a terrible curse. Ginn and Heirik are two people who never thought they would find a home in someone else’s heart.

When forces rise against them to keep them apart, Ginn is called on to decide—will she give up the brutal and beautiful reality of the past? Or will she have the courage to traverse time and become more of a Viking than she ever imagined?

Review:

This book pretty much ruined my life! I had to actually force myself to put it down so I could actually get out of bed and eat.

You know when you hype up a book in your head and you think that there’s no way the book can actually live up to those expectations? Well that’s not the case here, for me this book exceeded my expectations. I thought it was brilliant!

I really don’t want to spoil this book as I think it should be something you should definitely read!

The setting was amazing and I thought it was so different to have a Viking setting instead of a Medieval setting. I also found it interesting that before Ginn time travels the future isn’t actually our time but is in like our future, if that makes sense?

The scenes in the future didn’t hold my interest that much but that was because I wanted to get to the past.

There was only one tiny thing that bothered me (but when isn’t there?) and that was the fact that Ginn seemed to fall in love with Heirik super quick but I could look past it because of how well written it was.

Overall, you should read this if you like time travel stories, Viking settings and romance. It’s truly an amazing story and I can’t wait to read the sequel!

Facebook | Twitter

2 thoughts on “049: Beautiful Wreck by Larissa Brown

Leave a Reply

