040: His Princess by Alexa Riley

(5) his princessTitle: His Princess
Author: Alexa Riley
Stars: ★★★★☆

Blurb: Alena is a princess, and with that comes responsibility. Like marrying the giant caveman King Roman, who looks more like a warrior than a ruler. Everything about him is intense. Especially the way he looks at her. But she’s been promised to him, and there’s no way out.

Roman took one look and made up his mind. Princess Alena will be his and no one will stop him from taking her. Everything about her belongs to him now, and waiting one week for a wedding isn’t going to happen.

This beast of a man might just claim his princess before she has a chance to say “I do.”

Pre-review:
So, I know, I’m late to post, again! There’s a multitude of reasons for this, some I can’t go in to, some I don’t want to go into but I am still around.

Two reasons for the delay I can tell you: I’ve recently got back into gaming and my writing has really taken off. I’ve been writing every single day recently and I’ve done zero reading.

I’m so sorry, I’m back to reading now so hopefully my reviews will be a bit more frequent then they have been!

Review:

I was so torn on rating this book. Do I give it 5 stars because I really enjoyed it and the sex scenes were superb and there’s very little for me to complain about, or do I give it 1 star because I had to pay for a 58 page book and that’s a bit of a rip-off to me?

So I compromised.

The only thing I have to really moan about is that I thought Vlad was a dick. Like sure, Tabby likes “cavemen” but there’s cavemen and then there’s men who kiss you despite being kicked in the shins, which to me seems like a clear no. But anyway, they weren’t our main characters.

Roman came off like a bit of a jerk too but his chapters revealed a softer side to him so it was a lot easier to deal with.

I was a little confused by when this was suppose to be set but apart from a couple of mentions about laptops it wasn’t too jarring.

I can always tell when I like a book and it’s because there’s no other notes in my Kindle after my “Vlad sounds like a dick tbh” note and I only note when something pisses me off.

The smut was good, very good, for such a short book there’s a lot of filth packed in!

It’s hard to say if I’d recommend this book or not because it’s proper good and filthy but it’s also 99p for such a short story. I will probably read another Alexa Riley story but maybe only if I find one with a few more pages.

Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

Leave a Reply

