034: The Remnants of Yesterday by Anthony M. Strong

28637323Title: The Remnants of Yesterday
Author: Anthony M. Strong
Stars: ★★★★☆

Blurb: It was just another normal day… Until it wasn’t. 

When Hayden Stone, on the way to visit his brother in New York, makes a late night stop at a lonely gas station, he has no idea his life is about to change forever. After collapsing on the way back to his car, he wakes up to a frightening new world. No electricity, no TV, no internet. Even his car won’t start.
But that’s not all. People are changing, becoming mindless killers. And worse, there are other things out there, lurking in the blackness. Monsters that should not exist.
Now Hayden, and a ragtag group of dazed survivors, must pull together to achieve the impossible.. stay alive.

Get ready for a heart pounding, hair raising, fight for survival that will keep you guessing until the very end. 

Review:

I need the second book now!

Of course, I still do have a few things to point out. In my Kindle edition there was a few punctuation errors, such as random capital letters at the start of a chapter and the occasionally out of place speech mark, for example:

“Is that right?” Emily asked, her face relaxing a little.”

However, I think I only noticed a couple of these errors. The most noticeable error was when Hayden and the others came across J.T’s camp, it was initially called Camp Eden but on the next page he calls it Camp Eve.

Despite the few errors I really enjoyed this book and I found it so interesting that I managed to read it all in one go. However, I wish that it hadn’t stopped at 95% and that it could’ve carried on just a little bit more.

Overall, I recommend this book for fans of horror. This is the second Anthony M. Strong book I’ve read and he’s quickly becoming one of my new favourite authors.

Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

Leave a Reply

